h1

Look Ma, I’m blogging!

July 2, 2009

Here I am at 11:59 on Canada Day writing my third ever blog entry.  I plan to blog about the building of our house so I have created a couple of posts, but seeing as how we are still at the blue print stage, nothing exciting has really happened yet.  I will begin to post to the site more once they start to dig.

Now on to post #3 of my blogging career…

This post is just supposed to be an introduction.  I pretty much said everything I had to regarding myself on the e-class website so I figured I would just post a small history of me.

Born on June 9, 1980 at the Royal Alexandra Hospital.  I grew up in Edmonton and St. Albert, but moved to Sherwood Park after getting married in February of 2003.

In June of 2004, my wife Meghan and I welcomed Bethany Marie Coles into our lives.

At the park in Calgary

At the park in Calgary

One year, one month, and one day later we welcomed Kaitlyn Meghan Coles into our family.

Bathing suit and rubber boots, what more could a girl want.

Bathing suit and rubber boots, what more could a girl want.

After a few more years, we welcomed Kiera Rose Coles into our family.  She is a wonderful little girl who just loves to smile and laugh.

Mmmmmm, this is the life.

Mmmmmm, this is the life.

With three little ones in the house, life is pretty crazy.  The house is also fairly cramped and we decided that a bigger house was in order.  We first started to look for existing homes, but came across some house plans that were perfect for our family.  After finding a lot and doing all of the paperwork, the process to have a new house built is underway.

Everyone is very excited about having a new home, we only hope that it is ready in early December so that we can be moved in by Christmas.

Take care everyone and good luck with the course!

7 comments

  1. Your girls are beautiful.


    • Thank you Jennifer, Meghan and I do think that they are very special little girls. I “love the to bits” now, but I can only imagine when they are older how excellent they will be.


  2. Ditto to Jennifer’s comment about your girls. They truly are beautiful.


    • Lori, thank you for the very kind words. They are truly marvelous little girls, except when the are tired…then look out!


  3. Hi Dan.

    I would have to concur with you — you don’t look or sound like a novice blogger. Nice pics!!

    Tony


    • Thank you Tony for the kind words. I am actually fairly new to the blogging, but have participated in IM and message boards in the past, so I get the hang of it. What surprised me the most in reading the Richardson book is how versatile the blog can be. From newsletters to writing projects and everything in between the blog is a wonderful tool. I guess one could say that the complexity of the blog is in the simplicity of its design and structure.


  4. Great to see you again online! Enjoy the course and feel free to cross comment on my blog too if you’d like.



Leave a Reply

