h1

A multipurpose blog

September 10, 2009

You may have noticed that the name changed.  I am currently taking a course through Secondary Education.  The course is EDSE 501 – Pedagogy of Technology: Teachers and Students as Cyborgs.  Part of the course requirements are to have a space for a Cyborg Journal.  I figured that my space could be the blog that I created for EDES 501 earlier in the year.  The site is made and I can save some time, but more importantly, I can turn the blog into a journal of my learning experiences and activities in technology as I progress through my masters.

I am really enjoying and looking forward to this class.  I believe it will challenge how I think about technology and how I integrate it into my teaching.  I hope you continue to read as I continue to write.

2 comments

  1. Hi Dan,

    Nice to see you back blogging!

    I would like to follow you on this course as I am interested in another course for Winter session. I am currently taking an online course with Landor Liddell called Organizational Behaviour in Educational Settings. It’s kind of freaky to have realistic timelines; but I am sort of twitchy thinking I should be posting when we actually have for example, a week just to post introductions!

    After coming through the wars of Web 2.0 this seems like a stroll rather than the sprint we were in.

    All the best!

    Cheers,
    Shirley J


    • Feel free to follow Shirley. The course has been very interesting so far and I expect that to continue.



Leave a Reply

